Presidential Scholars

Four Ohio students named U.S. Presidential Scholars


The White House Commission on Presidential Scholars recently selected four students in Ohio to be 2020 U.S. Presidential Scholars. The Ohio Department of Education is pleased to congratulate Ohio’s Scholars:

  • Ryan Nicole Brady from Shaker Heights, student at Hathaway Brown School
  • Elizabeth Radway from Cincinnati, student at Indian Hill High School
  • Aniv Ray from Worthington, student at Columbus Academy
  • Olivia Wenzel from Parma Heights, student at Laurel School
U.S. Presidential Scholars are selected from a pool of outstanding students from across the country, Puerto Rico, and U.S. citizens living abroad. Honorees are selected because they demonstrate leadership, scholarship, contribution to school and community, and outstanding accomplishments in academic fields of interest. Learn more about the U.S. Presidential Scholarship program and read the full list of honorees here.