School Finance Newsletter

School Finance Newsletter

RESOURCES

2/21/2014

 

Expenditure Data Available

The financial data required by law to be included on each district’s report card has now been posted on the Ohio Department of Education web site at http://reportcard.education.ohio.gov/Pages/default.aspx.

To better understand the expenditure data available, and how to access this information, School Finance has updated the Expenditure Ranking page on ODE’s web site at: http://education.ohio.gov/Topics/Finance-and-Funding/Finance-Related-Data/Expenditure-and-Revenue/Expenditure-Per-Pupil-Rankings.

This page includes

 

2015 Indirect Cost Rate Proposal now available

The 2015 Indirect Cost Rate Proposal is now available. Please click here to be directed to the Indirect Cost Rate Proposal home page for more information and links to the packet. 

 

Farewell Eric Bode; School Finance contact list updated

Eric Bode, the Executive Director of the Office of School Finance, has announced that he will be leaving the Ohio Department of Education to take a position at The Ohio State University. His last day at ODE is February 21.

For assistance with school finance matters, see the list of contacts below:

Area coordinators serve as first point of contact for most questions. If you need further assistance, you may contact the appropriate person below.

Finance Program Services
Scott Bennington
scott.bennington@education.ohio.gov
Sonja Hunter
sonja.hunter@education.ohio.gov

Policy and Payment Services
Daria Shams
daria.shams@education.ohio.gov

Grants Management
Brian Jones
brian.jones@education.ohio.gov

Pupil Transportation
schoolbus@education.ohio.gov

Office of Community Schools
Joni Hoffman
joni.hoffman@education.ohio.gov

Nonpublic Educational Options
Sue Cosmo
sue.cosmo@education.ohio.gov