Nonpublic School Newsletter

Nonpublic School Newsletter

U.S. Department of Education selects 2013 Blue Ribbon Schools


This fall, the U.S. Department of Education recognized four chartered nonpublic schools in Ohio as National Blue Ribbon Schools. The program honors public and private elementary, middle and high schools that are either high-performing or have significantly improved student achievement. The four schools are:

  • Incarnate Word Academy, Parma Heights;
  • Incarnation Catholic School, Centerville;
  • St. Margaret of York School, Loveland; and
  • St. Paul the Apostle Catholic School, Westerville.

Additional information on the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program is available here.