Innovative Strategies for Improving College and Career Readiness for Students with Disabilities

The Ohio Department of Education, Office for Exceptional Children (OEC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Innovative Strategies for Improving College and Career Readiness for Students with Disabilities grant. An impressive total of 90 grant applications were submitted. One grantee was selected from each of the 16 State Support Team (SST) regions. OEC also designated funds to support the four grant proposals submitted by large urban districts. Grant proposals reflected a strong commitment to improve secondary transition services and post school outcomes not only for students with disabilities, but for all students. OEC thanks all applicants for their dedication to making a difference!

This link provides a download for a printable copy of the table below:

Innovative Strategies for Improving College and Career Readiness for Students with Disabilities

(click the strategy title to view a description)

SST

Lead Agency

Strategy Title

Contact

1 Putnam County Educational Service Center, Ottawa WBL – Work Based Learning Dr. Jan Osborn  jan.osborn@putnamcountyesc.org
2 North Point Educational Service Center, Sandusky Journey to Jobs Karen Ruf
kruf@npesc.org
3 Cuyahoga Heights Schools, Cuyahoga Heights The College and Career Pathways Program: Integrating the Professional Learning Community of College and Career Readiness for the Adolescent Learner Dr. Theodore Caleris  
tcaleris@cuyhts.org
4 Mentor Exempted Village School District, Mentor Cardinal Capabilities for College and Careers Hillary Hoose  
hoose@mentorschools.org
5 Mahoning County Educational Service Center and Mahoning County Career & Technical Center, Youngstown Transition Implementation Program Linda Yosay  
L.Yosay@MahoningESC.org
6 Bellefontaine City Schools, Bellefontaine I.M.P.A.C.T.
Imagine Making Positive Changes Together
Shanel Henry  
henrys@bcs-k12.org
7 Marion City School District, Marion Pathways of Promise Amy Wood  
awood@mcspresidents.org
8 The Six District Educational Compact, Hudson Compact Compass:  The 4 E’s Initiative Mary Jane Stanchina  stanchinm@hudson.edu
9 Stark County Educational Service Center, Canton Utilizing the Evidence-Based Predictors: The Path to Positive Post-School Outcomes through Career Awareness, Occupational/Vocational Education, and Authentic Community-Based Work Experience Andrew Burman  burmana@minerva.sparcc.org 
Susie McKelvey  Susie.McKelvey@email.sparcc.org
10 West Carrollton City Schools, West Carrollton Innovative Strategies for Secondary Transition Melissa Theis  
mtheis@wcsd.k12.oh.us
11 Marysville Exempted Village School District, Marysville CAPS (Continuing Achievement in Postsecondary Success) Kimberly Jude  
kajude@mevsd.us
12 Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center, Zanesville Inspire Action 4 Youth Cathy Morgan  
cathy.morgan@mvesc.org
13 Hamilton County Educational Service Center, Cincinnati Business Partnership/Work Experience Hub Development Tracy Atchinson  
tracy.atchison@hcesc.org
14 Southern Ohio Educational Service Center, Hillsboro Clinton County Agency Collaboration for Transition Youth Tony Long  
so_tlong@mveca.org
15 South Central Ohio Educational Service Center, New Boston Goal Setting for My Future Sandy Mers  
sandy.mers@scoesc.org
16 Tri-County Career Center, Athens Advocates for College and Career Transition (ACCT) Ann Hinkle
ahinkle@tricountyhightech.com
1 Toledo Public Schools School to Work Initiative Christine Hamilton  
chamilton@tps.org
3 Cleveland Metropolitan Schools Providing Access to Career and Technical Opportunities for Students with Intensive and Multiple Disabilities Jessica Baldwin  Jessica.baldwin@clevelandmetroschools.org
8 Akron Public Schools Facilitating and Sustaining Evidence-based Practices in an Urban District RaeLynn Daviso  
rdaviso@akron.k12.oh.us
13 Cincinnati Public Schools Planning for Success Susan Bunte  
buntesu@cps-k12.org

Last Modified: 10/12/2017 1:39:28 PM