Regional Support Team

The Regional Local Professional Development Committee (LPDC) Support Team was established in 2005 to facilitate transition to a standards-based professional development state system, specifically to:

  • Organize and hold informational meetings for LPDC members in their assigned areas;
  • Work cooperatively with Ohio stakeholders to develop tools and strategies for effectively implementing the Ohio Professional Development Standards across the state; and
  • Develop standards-based criteria for LPDCs to use to evaluate Individual Professional Development Plans (IPDPs).

Regional Support Team members may cover more than one region. Scroll down to locate the contact information for the Regional LPDC Support Team members serving your region.

Regional LPDC Support Team Member(s)

Regions

Nora MacDowell macdowelln@fremont.k12.oh.us
(419) 332-8221

Sherry Riley sriley@fostoriaschools.org
(419) 436-4125

1, 2 & 7
Includes Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams and Wood counties; Erie, Huron, Lorain counties and Ashland, Crawford, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland and Wyandot counties

Michele Shrefler michele.shrefler@esc-cc.org
(216) 901-4231

3, 4, 5 & 8
Includes Cuyahoga county, Lake and Geauga counties, Ashtabula, Mahoning and Trumbull counties and Medina, Portage and Summit counties

Bill Wisher
w_wisher@vwcs.net

Catherine D. Keener, Ph.D. catherine.keener@wright.edu
(937) 775-2965,

6 & 10
Includes Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Hardin, Logan, Mercer and Shelby counties and Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery and Preble counties

Erin Miguel emiguel@uaschools.org
(614) 487-5100 ex4020

11
Includes Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway and Union counties

Leslie Kosanovic leslie.kosanovic@ecoesc.org
740-695-9773 ext. 8402

Lisa Stupak lisa.stupak@ecoesc.org
740-695-9773 ext. 8403

Lynne Mamone lynne.mamone@ecoesc.org
740-695-9773 ext. 8404

9 & 12
Includes Columbiana, Stark and Wayne counties and Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes Jefferson, Muskingum, Noble and Tuscarawas counties

Paul Sallada paulsallada@gmail.com
(513) 312-2164

Nancy Stratton nstratton@springboro.org
(513) 464-7694

13 & 14
Includes Butler, Clermont, Hamilton and Warren counties and Adams, Brown Clinton, Fayette and Highland counties

Steve Ohlinger steve.ohlinger@meigslocal.org
(740) 992-2158

15 & 16
Includes Lawrence, Pike, Ross and Scioto counties and Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Meigs, Morgan,
Monroe, Perry, Vinton and Washington counties

Maria A. Boyarko, Ph.D. Maria.boyarko@ecotoh.org
1.888.326.8395 ext. 3354

Community & Virtual Schools

Pam Brodie
brodie@osd.oh.gov
(614) 995-1566

Special Purpose Schools

 

Last Modified: 5/13/2013 10:11:51 AM