2014-2015 Testing Dates

The 2014-2015 testing dates are below. The Next Generation Assessments are in the spring. The Ohio Graduation Tests are in the fall and the spring, with an optional administration in the summer. The Ohio Achievement Assessment grade 3, reading only, is in the fall and spring. The Next Generation Assessments replace grade 3 math and grades 4-8 Ohio Achievement Assessments. The Ohio Test of English Language Acquisition and the Alternate Assessment for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities are in the spring.

Next Generation Assessments

Math and English language arts for Grades 3-8 and High School

  • Performance–Based Assessment: Feb. 16 through March 20, 2015

  • End of Course Exam: April 13 through May 15, 2015

*Districts will only have 20 consecutive school days for testing within the five-week testing period provided. Districts can decide when, during their 20 consecutive school day window, testing will take place.

Science (Grades 5, 8 and High School), Social Studies (Grades 4, 6 and High School)

  • Performance–Based Assessment: March 2 through March 13, 2015

  • End of Course Exam: May 4 through May 15, 2015

Ohio Graduation Tests (OGT)

  • Fall Administration: Monday, Oct. 27 through Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014
    (Data file ready for download on Dec. 15, 2014; reports due Jan. 8, 2015)
  • Spring Administration: Monday, March 16 through Sunday, March 29, 2015
    (Data file ready for download on May, 18, 2015; reports due May 28, 2015)
  • Summer Administration (Optional): Monday, June 15 through Sunday, June 28, 2015
    (Data file ready for download on Aug. 3, 2015; reports due Aug. 25, 2015)
*Current law requires students to take the OGT for an Ohio high school diploma.

Ohio Achievement Assessments (OAA)

  • Fall Administration: Grade 3 Reading – Monday, Oct. 6 through Friday, Oct. 10, 2014
    (Data file ready for download on Nov. 21, 2014; reports due Dec. 5, 2014)
  • Spring Administration: Grade 3 Reading – Monday, April 20 through Friday, May 1, 2015 
    (Data file ready for download on June 15, 2015; reports due July 1, 2015)

Ohio Test of English Language Acquisition (OTELA)

  • Spring Administration: Monday, Jan. 12 through Friday, March 6, 2015
    (Data file ready for download on May 6, 2015; reports due May 14, 2015)

‚ÄčAlternate Assessment for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities (AASCD)

  • Spring Administration: Monday, Feb. 23 through Friday, April 17, 2015
    (Printed family report and label reports due May 29, 2015)
     

Last Modified: 2/20/2014 12:10:33 PM