

EMIS ADVISORY COUNCIL

Special Education Workgroup Agenda

Location	ODE CR_1st_102				
Date	October 26, 2023; 1:00pm-3:00pm				
Workgroup Members	Karen Auble	Brenda George	Christine Shaw**	Sabrina Voll**	
	Kathy Brand	Bethany Ladich	Mary Alice Sigler	Sarah Walker	
	Elisha Bryant	Bernadette Laughlin	Rebekah Silla	Erica Weaston**	
	Ashley Castle**	Gretchen Martin	Gwenn Spence	Bethany Whidden	
	Kaellen Craft	Joe Petrarca	Stacey Spencer	Catherine Wright**	
	Diane Fabian**	Brian Rau	Erin Stoliker		
	Debbie Flynn	De'Ja Roundtree-Gibbs	Jackie Vance		
	Amanda Ford	Susan Scarponi	Deb Vanek		

^{**} Indicates the workgroup member is also on the EMIS Advisory Council.

Agenda Items	Facilitator	Approx. Start Time
Roll Call/Agenda Review	Erica Weaston	1:00
Approval of April 2023 Meeting Minutes	Erica Weaston	1:10
Review of EMIS Manual Section 2.13 (draft)	Erica Weaston	1:15
Transfers/NIEP scenarios discussion	Erica Weaston	1:45
Transitions discussion	Erica Weaston	2:00
Other Special Situations discussion	Erica Weaston	2:15
Training discussion	Erica Weaston	2:30
Round Robin/New and Emerging Issues	Erica Weaston	2:45
Next Steps/Adjournment	Erica Weaston	2:55