2024 Ohio Teacher of the Year finalists announced


The Ohio Department of Education is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2024 Ohio Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to the following teachers: 

  • Shanti’ Coaston – A high school computer science teacher from Westlake City School District 
  • Mark Lowrie – A high school broadcast journalism teacher from Gahanna-Jefferson Public Schools 
  • Joe Miller – A high school English language arts teacher from Port Clinton City School District 
  • Andrea Novicky - A middle and high school technology teacher from Springfield Local School District 

Learn more about the Ohio Teacher of the Year program and these outstanding educators by visiting the 2024 State Board Teachers of the Year.