Sign-up of texting alerts

Ed Connection Newsletter

Facts and Figures

Contact Information

Mandy Minick

Chief Communications Officer
(614) 728-5959

Media Releases

Ohio Department of Education Press Releases

Sixteen Ohio Schools Receive National Blue Ribbon Honors

Release date: 9/24/2020

U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos has named 16 Ohio schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2020. Schools in each state are recognized as high performing based on all student scores, student subgroup scores and graduation rates (if applicable).  

The National Blue Ribbon Schools in Ohio for 2020 are listed below:

  • Avon Middle School (Avon Local);
  • Buckeye Woods Elementary School (South-Western City);
  • Central Elementary School (Logan-Hocking Local);
  • Constellation Schools: Westpark Community Elementary (Constellation Schools);
  • Crosby Elementary School (Southwest Local);
  • C.O. Harrison Elementary School (Oak Hills Local);
  • Eastwood Elementary School (Eastwood Local);
  • Evanston Academy Elementary School (Cincinnati Public Schools);
  • Holy Trinity School (Diocese of Cleveland);
  • Rocky River High School (Rocky River City);
  • Saint Paul School (Diocese of Columbus);
  • Solon Middle School (Solon City);
  • South Elementary School (New Philadelphia City);
  • Spencerville Elementary School (Spencerville Local);
  • Tyler Run Elementary School (Olentangy Local);
  • West Boulevard Elementary School (Boardman Local);