National Title I Distinguished Schools

The National Title I Association annually recognizes up to two Title I schools from each state for their outstanding achievements in education. Each state establishes and implements its own selection process for measuring exemplary school effectiveness.

Ohio nominates schools that demonstrate a wide array of strengths, including team approaches to teaching and learning, focused professional development opportunities for staff, individualized programs for student success, and strong partnerships between the school, parents and the community. The schools are nominated in two categories:

  • Category 1: Schools exhibiting exceptional student performance and academic growth
  • ​Category 2: Schools that have closed the achievement gap between student groups 
  • Category 3: Schools that show excellence in serving special populations of students (e.g. homeless, migrant, English learners, etc.) 
For more information, visit the National Title I Distinguished School Program website.

2022 Ohio Awardees

2021 Ohio Awardees

2020 Ohio Awardees

2019 Ohio Awardees

2018 Ohio Awardees

2017 Ohio Awardees

2016 Ohio Awardees

2015 Ohio Awardees

2014 Ohio Awardees

2013 Ohio Awardees

Last Modified: 9/27/2023 9:22:09 AM