Task Force on Best Academic Practice Models for Black Students: Task Force Members

Delivering on the Promise of Brown v. Board of Education in Ohio

Task Force Members List

  • Members of the State Board of Education: President Charlotte McGuire, Board Member Meryl Johnson
  • Representatives of the Ohio NAACP: President Tom Roberts, George Freeman, Jr. and James Brown
  • Campaign for African American Achievement – Ohio: Jimma McWilson and WilliAnn Moore
  • District Superintendents: Dr. Reva Cosby (Trotwood-Madison); (One additional TBD)
  • Career Technical Education Representative: Donna Eakins (Great Oaks - Diamond Oaks)
  • Principals: Lisa Tenbarge (Springdale Elementary-Princeton City); Kendall Harris (Westerville-Blendon Middle School)
  • Teachers: Kathleen (Kitty) Merk (Cleveland Metropolitan School District); LeShun Collins (Orange High School – Orange City School District)
  • Academic Distress Commission (ADC): Randall Sampson (Lorain ADC Chair)
  • Ohio Alliance of Black School Educators: Ty Olverson (Principal, Ohio Avenue Elementary School – Columbus)
  • Charter Schools Representative: David Taylor (Dayton Early College Academy)
  • Private School Representative: Lauren Clements (Principal, Corryville Catholic School-Cincinnati)
  • Local School Board Member: Traci Mitchell (Warrensville-Heights)
  • Parent: Venezuela Robinson
  • Students Cira Wooden (Whitehall Student Council); Santajah Douglass (NAACP Youth Leadership Council)
  • Advocacy Representatives: Marsha Mockabee (Urban League of Great Cleveland); Tiffany Edwards (State of Ohio Collective)
  • College of Education: State Board Member Antoinette Miranda (OSU College of Education and Human Ecology)
  • Philanthropic Community: Claudia Herrold (Philanthropy Ohio)
  • Ohio Department of Education and Workforce: Interim Director, Jessica Voltolini

Last Modified: 11/20/2023 2:21:43 PM