Financial Literacy Standards

Ohio’s Learning Standards for Financial Literacy for students in grades K-12 now are available. During the winter and spring of 2018, Ohio educators representing diverse content areas such as social studies, family and consumer science, mathematics and business education updated the high school financial literacy standards and expanded the financial literacy standards to include grades K-8. Ohio’s Learning Standards for Financial Literacy were adopted by the State Board of Education in February 2018.

Ohio's Learning Standards in Financial Literacy (adopted 2018)

Ohio's Model Curriculum in Financial Literacy (adopted 2019)

Financial Literacy Licensure Advisory Committee 

The Financial Literacy Licensure Advisory Committee was established by Senate Bill 1. The work of this committee is to advise the Ohio Department of Education about what an educator needs to do to become licensed to teach financial literacy. 
Committee Roster 

March 1, 2022 Meeting

May 24, 2022 Meeting

Last Modified: 10/14/2022 3:59:31 PM