Office for Exceptional Children Contact Information

The Office for Exceptional Children provides leadership, assistance and oversight to school districts and other entities that provide differentiated instruction for students with disabilities.

Among its responsibilities, the office administers state and federal funds; coordinates and administers programs to improve outcomes for students with disabilities; implements a statewide monitoring and complaint-resolution system designed to assess district/educational agency compliance with applicable federal and state laws and regulations; and provides technical assistance to districts and educational agencies around issues of compliance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act (IDEA).

General Contact Information

(P) 614-466-2650
(Toll free) 877-644-6338
(F) 614-728-1097
25 S. Front Street, Mail Stop 409
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For callers using TTY, please call Ohio Relay Service at (800) 750-0750.

District Support Contact Information 

Office for Exceptional Children Staff Information

Questions?

Contact Form for Questions

Staff

JoHannah Ward, Administrator
johannah.ward@education.ohio.gov

Nikki Poindexter, Administrative Professional, Administrator's Office
nikki.poindexter@education.ohio.gov

Beth Arledge, Program Administrator, Administrator's Office
elizabeth.arledge@education.ohio.gov

Vacant, Associate Administrator
 
Jessica Shields, Associate Administrator 
Jessica.shields@education.ohio.gov 
 
Diane Loomis, Administrative Professional
diane.loomis@education.ohio.gov
 
Carol Baker, Administrative Professional, Dispute Resolution
carol.baker@education.ohio.gov 

Vacant, Assistant Administrator, Dispute Resolution

Sarah Buoni, Assistant Administrator, Diverse Learners
sarah.buoni@education.ohio.gov
 
Sarah Brooks, Assistant Administrator, Supports and Monitoring
sarah.brooks@education.ohio.gov
 
Kaellen Craft, Data Manager
kaellen.craft@education.ohio.gov

Last Modified: 6/6/2024 2:01:32 PM