Preschool Special Education Program Support

Ohio’s Statewide System of Support includes the Ohio Department of Education, state support teams, educational service centers, Information Technology Centers, and professional associations and organizations. The state’s 88 counties have been organized into 16 regions, each supported by highly experienced personnel from these organizations. The Department’s Office of Early Learning and School Readiness includes four education program specialists who are educators with expertise in preschool special education. The specialists provide guidance and technical support to help programs meet the needs of young children with disabilities. For information or questions about preschool special education, please refer to the map below to contact the education program specialist assigned to the region. The Preschool Special Education team also is available to help by phone at 614-369-3765 or email to
regional map for preschool special education which is elaborated on below

Preschool Education Program Specialists

Margie Spino blue-box.png

  • Region 1: Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Van Wert, Williams, and Wood counties
  • Region 2: Erie, Huron, and Lorain counties
  • Region 6: Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, and Shelby counties
  • Region 7: Ashland, Crawford, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot counties

Jennifer Barnes  yellow-box.png

  • Region 3: Cuyahoga county
  • ​Region 4: Geauga and Lake counties
  • Region 5: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull counties
  • Region 8: Medina, Portage, and Summit counties
  • Region 9: Holmes, Stark and Wayne counties

Sarah COXSON green-box.png

  • Region 10: Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, and Preble counties
  • Region 11: Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, and Union counties
  • Region 14: Adams, Brown, Clinton, Fayette, and Highland counties
  • Region 15 :Lawrence, Pike, Ross, and Scioto counties

JODY BEALL pink-box.png

  • Region 12: Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Morgan, Monroe, Muskingum, Noble, and Tuscarawas counties
  • Region 13: Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren counties
  • Region 16: Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Meigs, Perry, Vinton, and Washington counties
PDF printable map version is also available.

Last Modified: 11/6/2023 12:57:39 PM