

## State Committee on Computer Science Summary COSI Columbus, OH 43215 Wednesday, March 9, 2022 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

## **Meeting Minutes**

Members present: Mike Duffey, John Wiseman, Chelsey Cook Cohn, Brent Wise, Bryan Stewart, Patricia Murakami, Jake Lee, Tom Newman, Paul Sivilotti, Rebekah Michael, Tasha Penwell, Tsavo Knott, Katie Hendrickson, Autum Barry, Lisa Chambers, Lisa Nolan

*Members absent*: Sean Lane, Doug McCullough, Courtney Falato, Tonjia Coverdale, Tom Conley, Mike Eilerman, Kelly Shrewsberry, Kristi Clouse, Paula Naa Quartey, Debbie Jackson

Committee facilitator Kelly Gaier-Evans welcomed committee members to the fourth meeting of the State Committee on Computer Science. Committee Chair Mike Duffey asked for votes on the February minutes. The minutes were approved unanimously. Ms. Gaier-Evans provided a recap of the previous meeting which included framing the committee's time together and an update on Ohio's Learning Standards for Computer Science.

Ms. Gaier-Evans Shared feedback to revise recommendations.

After a brief break, Ms. Gaier-Evans broke the committee into small groups. The groups discussed the revisions to the recommendations based on feedback received; shared earlier in the day.

Ms. Gaier-Evans concluded the meeting and gave the committee members an overview of their homework to be completed before the next meeting.

The next meeting will take place on Wednesday, March 30, 2022.