Ohio's 2003 Academic Content Standards in Technology

Ohio’s 2003 Academic Content Standards in technology are made up of seven standards:

  • Nature of Technology
  • Technology and Society Interaction
  • Technology for Productivity Applications
  • Technology and Communication Applications
  • Technology and Information Literacy
  • Design
  • Designed World

The PDF below file allows you to view the Technology Academic Content Standards in three different layouts: organized by standard, organized by grade level and with the benchmarks and indicators aligned. Each also contains introductory sections, instructional commentary, a glossary and a resource list.

Below there are separate files for each particular section of the Ohio Academic Content Standards in Technology document for easier view. The content is the same; however, some graphics have been omitted to limit the size of the document for easier printing..

Last Modified: 2/9/2015 11:13:26 AM

Pursuant to ORC 3301.079 (B) (3) and 3313.60, it is the responsibility of Ohio's local boards of education to vet and approve curriculum and educational materials for use in the public schools within their district. The use of any materials posted or linked to on the Ohio Department of Education website, including materials within Ohio’s Learning Standards or Appendices or any state model curricula or other educational resource material, is entirely up to the discretion of each local board of education.