Ohio School Sponsorship Program

The Office of School Sponsorship is the office within the Ohio Department of Education that serves as a direct sponsor of community schools. School Sponsorship can approve up to five new start-up and 15 existing community schools per year. Note: The Office of School Sponsorship will not be accepting applications for the 2017-2018 school year.


It is the mission of the Office of School Sponsorship to implement the State Board of Education’s vision by providing an exemplary sponsorship program that adheres to the highest standards of approval, oversight, and monitoring. School Sponsorship works with our sponsored schools to achieve high academic goals and meet fiscal and governance standards while maintaining accountability to the public.


Annual Reports


Last Modified: 3/6/2017 11:00:08 AM