Office for Exceptional Children Contact Information

The Office for Exceptional Children provides leadership, assistance and oversight to school districts and other entities that provide differentiated instruction for students with disabilities and gifted students.

Among its responsibilities, the office administers state and federal funds; coordinates and administers programs to improve outcomes for students with disabilities and gifted students; implements a statewide monitoring and complaint-resolution system designed to assess district/educational agency compliance with applicable federal and state laws and regulations; and provides technical assistance to districts and educational agencies around issues of compliance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act (IDEA).

General Contact Information

(P) 614-466-2650
(Toll free) 877-644-6338
(F) 614-728-1097
25 S. Front Street, Mail Stop 409
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For callers using TTY, please call Ohio Relay Service at (800) 750-0750.

Office for Exceptional Children Staff Information

Questions?

Contact Form for Questions

Staff

Sue Zake, Ph.D., Director
Biography
sue.zake@education.ohio.gov

Jessica Dawso, Associate Director
jessica.dawso@education.ohio.gov

Crystal Ginn, Administrative Professional, Director's Office
crystal.ginn@education.ohio.gov

Monica Drvota, Assistant Director, Dispute Resolution
monica.drvota@education.ohio.gov

Carol Baker, Administrative Professional, Dispute Resolution
carol.baker@education.ohio.gov

Wendy Stoica, Assistant Director, Diverse Learners (including Gifted Education)
wendy.stoica@education.ohio.gov

Taunya Crumbley, Administrative Professional, Diverse Learners
taunya.crumbley@education.ohio.gov

Olivia Schmidt, Assistant Director, Monitoring Supports and Services
olivia.schmidt@education.ohio.gov

Dolores Fantroy, Administrative Professional, Monitoring Supports and Services
dolores.fantroy@education.ohio.gov  

Kalinda Watson, Assistant Director, Resource Management
kalinda.watson@education.ohio.gov

Tabitha Palmer, Administrative Professional, Resource Management
tabitha.palmer@education.ohio.gov

Tanya Davis, Assistant Director, Urban Support
tanya.davis@education.ohio.gov

Anne Skaggs, Data Manager
anne.skaggs@education.ohio.gov

Paul Anderson, Data Manager
paul.anderson@education.ohio.gov

Last Modified: 6/13/2016 11:31:40 AM