Office for Exceptional Children Contact Information

The Office for Exceptional Children provides leadership, assistance and oversight to school districts and other entities that provide differentiated instruction for students with disabilities and gifted students.

Among its responsibilities, the office administers state and federal funds; coordinates and administers programs to improve outcomes for students with disabilities and gifted students; implements a statewide monitoring and complaint-resolution system designed to assess district/educational agency compliance with applicable federal and state laws and regulations; and provides technical assistance to districts and educational agencies around issues of compliance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act (IDEA).

General Contact Information

(P) 614-466-2650
(Toll free) 877-644-6338
(F) 614-728-1097
25 S. Front Street, Mail Stop 409
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For callers using TTY, please call Ohio Relay Service at (800) 750-0750.

Office for Exceptional Children Staff Information

Questions?

Contact Form for Questions

Staff

JoHannah Ward, Interim Director
johannah.ward@education.ohio.gov

Tamara Dye, Administrative Professional, Director's Office
tamara.dye@education.ohio.gov

Beth Arledge, Program Administrator, Director's Office
elizabeth.arledge@education.ohio.gov

Joe Petrarca, Associate Director, Policy
joseph.petrarca@education.ohio.gov

Monica Drvota, Interim Associate Director, Program
monica.drvota@education.ohio.gov 

Diane Loomis, Administrative Professional
diane.loomis@education.ohio.gov

Monica Drvota, Assistant Director, Dispute Resolution
monica.drvota@education.ohio.gov

Carol Baker, Administrative Professional, Dispute Resolution
carol.baker@education.ohio.gov 

Shelley Beard, Assistant Director, Supports and Monitoring
shelley.beard@education.ohio.gov

Mark Lynskey, Interim Assistant Director, Resource Management
mark.lynskey@education.ohio.gov

Chrissy Cline, Assistant Director, Urban Support
chrissy.cline@education.ohio.gov

Kaellen Craft, Data Manager
kaellen.craft@education.ohio.gov

Last Modified: 7/26/2019 8:17:47 AM