Office for Exceptional Children Contact Information

The Office for Exceptional Children provides leadership, assistance and oversight to school districts and other entities that provide differentiated instruction for students with disabilities and gifted students.

Among its responsibilities, the office administers state and federal funds; coordinates and administers programs to improve outcomes for students with disabilities and gifted students; implements a statewide monitoring and complaint-resolution system designed to assess district/educational agency compliance with applicable federal and state laws and regulations; and provides technical assistance to districts and educational agencies around issues of compliance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act (IDEA).

General Contact Information

(P) 614-466-2650
(Toll free) 877-644-6338
(F) 614-387-0968
25 S. Front Street, Mail Stop 409
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For callers using TTY, please call Ohio Relay Service at (800) 750-0750.

Questions?

Contact Form for Questions

Staff

Sue Zake, Ph.D, Director
Biography
sue.zake@education.ohio.gov

Crystal Ginn, Administrative Professional, Director's Office
crystal.ginn@education.ohio.gov

Jessica Dawso, Assistant Legal Counsel
jessica.dawso@education.ohio.gov

Olivia Schmidt, Assistant Director, Monitoring Supports and Services
olivia.schmidt@education.ohio.gov

Dolores Fantroy, Administrative Professional, Monitoring Supports and Services
dolores.fantroy@education.ohio.gov  

Jo Hannah Ward, Assistant Director, Resource Management
johannah.ward@education.ohio.gov

Tabitha Palmer, Administrative Professional, Resource Management
tabitha.palmer@education.ohio.gov

Wendy Stoica, Assistant Director, Diverse Learners (including Gifted Education)
wendy.stoica@education.ohio.gov

Taunya Crumbley, Administrative Professional, Diverse Learners
taunya.crumbley@education.ohio.gov

Monica Drvota, Assistant Director, Procedural Safeguards
monica.drvota@education.ohio.gov

Carol Baker, Administrative Professional, Procedural Safeguards
carol.baker@education.ohio.gov

Anne Skaggs, Data Manager
anne.skaggs@education.ohio.gov

Robert Feldmann, Data Manager
robert.feldmann@education.ohio.gov

Last Modified: 9/24/2014 2:06:50 PM