Resources: High School Tested Courses

Resources: High School Tested Courses

To earn a high school diploma, Ohio students must take and complete a minimum of 20 course credits and also choose from three options to show their readiness for college or career. 

Earning a minimum of 18 out of 35 points on the seven end-of-course state tests is one of the three options. Based on each test score, a student earns one to five graduation points.

In a 2016 fall survey, many Ohio districts and schools requested that the Department create a single, “one-stop” webpage for all resources that relate to all high school state tested courses. This new webpage responds to that request by providing resources to improve course quality and support strategies to provide intervention services to students who desire higher scores on the end-of course exams. | Webcast (Nov 10. 2016)


  • Ohio’s Learning Standards for the courses in each content area
  • Model Curriculum for the courses in each content area
  • Practice tests for each of the high school tests
  • Test blueprint which provides important information about the structure of the test
  • Ohio’s Online Reporting System with information on the data available in the system
  • Additional resources identified to support student learning


Last Modified: 12/6/2016 5:06:07 PM