Title I- Distinguished Schools

These schools demonstrate a wide array of strengths, including team approaches to teaching and learning, focused professional development opportunities for staff, individualized programs for student success and strong partnerships between the school, parents and the community.

Two Title I Distinguished Schools from each state are selected based on two qualifying categories.

Category 1:

  • Exceptional student performance for two or more years

Category 2:

  • Closing the achievement gap between student groups

Check out the following links to see what some previous distinguished schools are up to:

Springdale Elementary Video

Chieftain Elementary Video

Ohio's Title I Distinguished School Winners


Category 1
Exceptional Student Performance for 2 or more consecutive years

Category 2
Closing the Achievement Gaps between student subgroups

2020 Buckeye Central Middle School Springdale Elementary
2019 Chieftain Elementary Evanston Academy
2018 Franklin Elementary Pugliese West Elementary
2017 Maplewood Elementary Madison Park Elementary
2016 Hocking Hills Elementary Mansfield Spanish Immersion
2015 Avondale Elementary RC Waters Elementary
2014 Charles L. Seipelt Elementary Columbus Preparatory Academy
2013 Wheelersburg Elementary T.C.P. World Academy
2012 Lincoln Elementary - Tiffin Maplewood Middle School
2011 Butler Elementary School Citizens Academy
2010 Wells Academy Kyle Elementary School
2009 Central Primary Elementary Horizon Science Academy
2008 Prospect Elementary School Toledo School for the Arts
2007 Leipsic Elementary School Genoa Elementary School
2006 Roosevelt Elementary School Hilltop
2005 Louisa May Alcott Elementary School Garfield Elementary School
2004 Struthers High School Burlington Elementary School
2003 Vinton County High School Garaway High School


Last Modified: 3/21/2022 7:05:06 AM